nomadhuman.blogg.se

Komplete audio 6 reviews
Komplete audio 6 reviews




komplete audio 6 reviews
  1. #Komplete audio 6 reviews drivers#
  2. #Komplete audio 6 reviews full#
  3. #Komplete audio 6 reviews windows 7#
komplete audio 6 reviews komplete audio 6 reviews komplete audio 6 reviews

Id go into details, but trust me when I say I know my computers, and I tried EVERYTHING. I installed the firmware updater, it froze my computer, and it would no longer recognize my KA6. Got KA6, plugged it in, it worked (USB light was NOT blinking).

#Komplete audio 6 reviews drivers#

The drivers definitely have their draw backs, and Ive read people on the forums, and online with even worse problems then me. The two back unbalanced inputs worked great for my record player, they capture even audio at a good quality. Its up to YOU to take your recording and make it sound good in the DAW. Hopefully you understand what I mean by this. I did notice the TINIEST bit of noise coming through (mainly when it was set to HIGH gain.) but I could also attribute that to my guitar/cables. By that I mean they are decently sterile (not perfect) but they dont really distort the sound, and hardly add any warmth to it. The front instrument inputs sound pretty good. So far the only inputs Ive really tested are the instrument inputs on the front, for guitar, and the two unbalanced inputs on the back to hook up my record player. I will be recording some vocals tonight to upload (along with a picture or two) using an SM57, and a couple of cheap condenser mics. This device has 2 front inputs, that can either be Line or Instrument inputs. Could use a little more gain, but Im not complaining, its bus powered. Sound works fine out of the headphone jacks too. It was better than my other interfaces, but not by much.Īs far as the knob goes, and the gain, I get a decent volume for mixing/music lisening around 11 o'clock on the dial. Although, even with good monitors, unless the track you are playing is extremely well made, or high quality, its going to hard to judge in this category. Definitely better than my previous interfaces (lexicon's, and a tascam us 800.) It was spacial, and sounded pretty on point. The main-out sound quality coming through my HS80m's was pretty damn good. KA6 firmware version 42, with latest drivers.

#Komplete audio 6 reviews windows 7#

Windows 7 with service pack 1, all latest drivers installed I wont go into details of why I decided to go for the KA6, but I went with it. It was the NI KA6, or the Roland Quad Capture. It has 4 balanced\unbalanced out and one stereo digital out.I went out on a limb. The komplete Audio has 6 in 6 out 2 mic/instrument, 2 balanced/unbalanced line in and one stereo digital in. Obvs, a decent Focusrite Thunderbolt card will cost close to £500 in the UK (about $750), and when I brought the NI, it was a few years back, they were not making prosumer thunderbolt then. You've not really answered the question on the mics-pres though, rather, you've given you opinions on USB, and recommended one of the worst manufacturers out there (Behringer), as an alternative, even though I didn't ask for product recommendations, merely a better understanding of preamps, the preamps in the NI, and related specifications in general. Preamps are just strong enough to run a ribbon mic. I can track stereo guitar, stereo drum machine and vocal at the same time and still have an extra channel for bass. 4 mic preamps and two line/instrument inputs. Bought two of them bran new for $89 each before they ended production. I use Tascam US-1200 for doing solo work. Behringer uses Midas preamps, and the Tascam uses Burr Brown. Both Tascam and Behringer make a 4 channel in that range and you shouldn't have any issues with the phantom or the preamps. you can at least plug in the wall wart to power a mic that needs more current.įor the price range you're looking at you could buy a 4 channel interface. If its one of the kind that the power is optional, USB or wall wart, that's OK. Therefore my best advice is skip buying all USB only powered interfaces.

#Komplete audio 6 reviews full#

I think some mics that will run as low as 12V may work but any mic needing a full 48V and strong current will shut the USB port down, especially on something like a laptop that has all kinds of power savings turned on. I see people posting in forums all the time who complain their mics work with these USB powered interfaces. Then you have to step up what's left to 48V to run a phantom powered condenser mic. If you have other devices like a mouse Keyboard, Thumb drives they eat up some of that voltage and current. I wouldn't touch any USB powered interface myself. $229 for a 2 channel interface? They better be kick ass for that kind of money.






Komplete audio 6 reviews